1992 Agatha Awards Winners and Nominees

Given annually at the Malice Domestic Mystery Conference for the best “cozy” mystery in each category. Please note that the awards are given for works of the previous year. Thus, the “1994” awards were give in 1994 for works published in 1993.

Best Novel

I.O.U. by Nancy Pickard

Best Novel Nominees

  • Make No Bones by Aaron Elkins
  • The Christie Caper by Carolyn G. Hart
  • An Owl Too Many by Charlotte MacLeod
  • The Last Camel Died at Noon by Elizabeth Peters

Best First Novel

Zero at the Bone by Mary Willis Walker

Best First Novel Nominees

  • Carpool by Mary Cahill
  • Just Desserts by Mary Daheim
  • The Bulrush Murders by Rebecca Rothenberg
  • Flowers for the Dead by Ann Williams

Best Short Story

“Deborah’s Judgement” by Margaret Maron

Best Short Story Nominees

  • “The Habit of Widowhood” by Robert Barnard
  • The January Sales Stowaway” by Dorothy Cannell
  • “Crime of Miss Oyster Brown” by Peter Lovesey
  • “Long Live the Queen” by Ruth Rendell


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!