1993 Agatha Awards Winners and Nominees

Given annually at the Malice Domestic Mystery Conference for the best “cozy” mystery in each category. Please note that the awards are given for works of the previous year. Thus, the “1994” awards were give in 1994 for works published in 1993.

Best Novel

Bootlegger’s Daughter by Margaret Maron

Best Novel Nominees

  • Southern Ghost by Carolyn G. Hart
  • The Hangman’s Beautiful Daughter by Sharyn McCrumb
  • Defend and Betray by Anne Perry
  • The Snake, the Crocodile, and the Dog by Elizabeth Peters

Best First Novel

Blanche on the Lam by Barbara Neely

Best First Novel Nominees

  • All the Great Pretenders by Deborah Adams
  • Thyme of Death by Susan Wittig Albert
  • Decked by Carol Higgins Clark
  • Seneca Falls Inheritance by Miriam Grace Monfredo

Best Short Story

“Nice Gorilla” by Aaron and Charlotte Elkins, Malice Domestic I

Best Short Story Nominees

  • The Jersey Lily,” by P.M. Carlson
  • “Country Hospitality” by Jean Hager
  • The Last to Know” by Joan Hess
  • “Happiness is a Dead Poet” by Sharyn McCrumb


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!