1995 Agatha Awards Winners and Nominees

Given annually at the Malice Domestic Mystery Conference for the best “cozy” mystery in each category. Please note that the awards are given for works of the previous year. Thus, the “1994” awards were give in 1994 for works published in 1993.

Best Novel

She Walks These Hills by Sharyn McCrumb (Scribners)

Best Novel Nominees

  • Scandal in Fair Haven by Carolyn G. Hart
  • The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King
  • Angel of Death by Rochelle Majer Krich
  • Night Train to Memphis by Elizabeth Peters

Best First Novel

Do Unto Others by Jeff Abbott (Ballantine)

Best First Novel Nominees

  • One for the Money by Janet Evanovich (Scribner)
  • Fool’s Puzzle by Earlene Fowler
  • Writers of the Purple Sage by Barbara Burnett Smith
  • Until Death by Polly Whitney

Best Nonfiction

By a Woman’s Hand by Jean Swanson and Dean James (Berkley)

Best Nonfiction Nominees

  • Encylopedia Mysteriosa by William L. DeAndrea
  • Crime Fiction II by Allen J. Hubin
  • Great Women Mystery Writers by Kathleen Gregory Klein
  • Had She But Known: Mary Roberts Rinehart by Charlotte MacLeod


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!