2000 Agatha Awards Winners and Nominees

The Agatha awards are presented at the annual Malice Domestic mystery convention, having been voted on by convention attendees. Winners were announced at the Agatha Awards Banquet May 7, 2000. The award is named in honor of Agatha Christie, author of many “cozy” mysteries, and is shaped like a teapot, as the traditional cozy takes place in the English countryside.

Best Novel

Earlene Fowler’s Mariner’s Compass

Best First Novel

Robin Hathaway’s Murder, With Peacocks

Best Nonfiction

Daniel Stashower’s Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan Doyle

Best Short Story

Nancy Pickard’s “Out of Africa”

St. Martin’s Contest Winner

Margot Wadley


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!