MysteryNet Home
TV Movies
Mystery Awards 1989 Agatha Awards

Given annually at the Malice Domestic Mystery Conference for the best "cozy" mystery in each category. Please note that the awards are given for works of the previous year. Thus, the "1994" awards were give in 1994 for works published in 1993.

Best Novel
Something Wicked
Carolyn Hart
Best Novel Nominees
The Widow's Club Dorothy Cannell
Mischief in Maggody Joan Hess
Paying the Piper Sharyn McCrumb
Dead Crazy Nancy Pickard

Best First Novel
A Great Deliverance
Elizabeth George
Best First Novel Nominees
The Killings at Badger's Drift Caroline Graham
The J. Alfred Prufrock Murders Corinne Sawyer
Goodbye Nanny Grey Susannah Stacey
Dead Men Don't Give Seminars Dorothy Sucher

Best Short Story
"More Final Than Divorce"
Robert Barnard (EQMM)
Best Short Story Nominees
"Prodigal Grandson" Elizabeth Byrd
"Father of the Bride" P.M. Carlson
"Double Vision" Mary Higgins Clark
"Dutiful Son" Ralph McInerny

BackBack to Mystery Awards