MysteryNet Home
TV Movies
Mystery Awards 1992 Agatha Awards

Given annually at the Malice Domestic Mystery Conference for the best "cozy" mystery in each category. Please note that the awards are given for works of the previous year. Thus, the "1994" awards were give in 1994 for works published in 1993.

Best Novel
Nancy Pickard
Best Novel Nominees
Make No Bones Aaron Elkins
The Christie Caper Carolyn G. Hart
An Owl Too Many Charlotte MacLeod
The Last Camel Died at Noon Elizabeth Peters

Best First Novel
Zero at the Bone
Mary Willis Walker
Best First Novel Nominees
Carpool Mary Cahill
Just Desserts Mary Daheim
The Bulrush Murders Rebecca Rothenberg
Flowers for the Dead Ann Williams

Best Short Story
"Deborah's Judgement"
Margaret Maron
Best Short Story Nominees
"The Habit of Widowhood" Robert Barnard
The January Sales Stowaway" Dorothy Cannell
"Crime of Miss Oyster Brown" Peter Lovesey
"Long Live the Queen" Ruth Rendell

BackBack to Mystery Awards