MysteryNet Home
TV Movies
Mystery Awards 1993 Agatha Awards

Given annually at the Malice Domestic Mystery Conference for the best "cozy" mystery in each category. Please note that the awards are given for works of the previous year. Thus, the "1994" awards were give in 1994 for works published in 1993.

Best Novel
Bootlegger's Daughter
Margaret Maron
Best Novel Nominees
Southern Ghost Carolyn G. Hart
The Hangman's Beautiful Daughter Sharyn McCrumb
Defend and Betray Anne Perry
The Snake, the Crocodile, and the Dog Elizabeth Peters

Best First Novel
Blanche on the Lam
Barbara Neely
Best First Novel Nominees
All the Great Pretenders Deborah Adams
Thyme of Death Susan Wittig Albert
Decked Carol Higgins Clark
Seneca Falls Inheritance Miriam Grace Monfredo

Best Short Story
"Nice Gorilla"
Aaron and Charlotte Elkins, Malice Domestic I
Best Short Story Nominees
The Jersey Lily," P.M. Carlson
"Country Hospitality" Jean Hager
The Last to Know" Joan Hess
"Happiness is a Dead Poet" Sharyn McCrumb
"Happiness is a Dead Poet" Sharyn McCrumb

BackBack to Mystery Awards