MysteryNet Home
TV Movies
Mystery Awards 1995 Agatha Awards

Given annually at the Malice Domestic Mystery Conference for the best "cozy" mystery in each category. Please note that the awards are given for works of the previous year. Thus, the "1994" awards were give in 1994 for works published in 1993.

Best Novel
She Walks These Hills
Sharyn McCrumb (Scribners)
Best Novel Nominees
Scandal in Fair Haven Carolyn G. Hart
The Beekeeper's Apprentice Laurie R. King
Angel of Death Rochelle Majer Krich
Night Train to Memphis Elizabeth Peters

Best First Novel
Do Unto Others
Jeff Abbott (Ballantine)
Best First Novel Nominees
One for the Money Janet Evanovich (Scribner)
Fool's Puzzle Earlene Fowler
Writers of the Purple Sage Barbara Burnett Smith
Until Death Polly Whitney

Best Nonfiction
By a Woman's Hand
Jean Swanson and Dean James (Berkley)
Best Nonfiction Nominees
Encylopedia Mysteriosa William L. DeAndrea
Crime Fiction II Allen J. Hubin
Great Women Mystery Writers Kathleen Gregory Klein
Had She But Known: Mary Roberts Rinehart Charlotte MacLeod

BackBack to Mystery Awards