1986 Anthony Awards Winners

The Anthony Awards are announced at the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention, the largest annual gathering of mystery fans, writers, booksellers and assorted other partners in crime. Both the award and the convention is named in honor of the late Anthony Boucher (William Anthony Parker White), a well- known writer, influential critic, and enthusiastic fan of the mystery genre.

1986 Bouchercon 17, Baltimore

Best Novel

“B” IS FOR BURGLAR, Sue Grafton

Best First Novel

WHEN THE BOUGH BREAKS, Jonathan Kellerman

Best Paperback Original

SAY NO TO MURDER, Nancy Pickard

Best Short Story

“Lucky Penny”, Linda Barnes

Best TV Series


Best Motion Picture



Barbara Mertz (aka Elizabeth Peters, Barbara Michaels)


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!