1991 Anthony Awards Winner and Nominees

The Anthony Awards are announced at the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention, the largest annual gathering of mystery fans, writers, booksellers and assorted other partners in crime. Both the award and the convention is named in honor of the late Anthony Boucher (William Anthony Parker White), a well- known writer, influential critic, and enthusiastic fan of the mystery genre.

1991 Bouchercon 22 Pasadena, California

Best Novel

“G” IS FOR GUMSHOE, Sue Grafton

Best First Novel

POSTMORTEM, Patricia D. Cornwell

Best Paperback Original


WHERE’S MOMMY NOW?, Rochelle Krich

Best Short Story

“The Celestial Buffet”, Sue Dunlap (SISTERS IN CRIME 2)

Best Critical Work

SYNOD OF SLEUTHS, Jon L. Breen and Martin H. Greenberg

Best Motion Picture


Best TV Series



Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!