1998 Anthony Awards Winners

The Anthony Awards are announced at the Bouchercon World Mystery Convention, the largest annual gathering of mystery fans, writers, booksellers and assorted other partners in crime. Both the award and the convention is named in honor of the late Anthony Boucher (William Anthony Parker White), a well- known writer, influential critic, and enthusiastic fan of the mystery genre.

Note that the dates designate the year in which the award was given.

1998 Bouchercon 29, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Best Novel

No Colder Place, S.J. Rozan (St. Martin’s Press)

Best First Novel

The Killing Floor, Lee Child (Putnam)

Best Paperback Original

Beg Red Tequila, Rick Riordan (Bantam)

Best Short Story (tie)

“Front Row Seat”, Jan Grape (Vengeance Is Hers, Signet)

“One Bag of Coconuts”, Edward D. Hoch (EQMM, 11/97)

Best Cover Art

Night Dogs, Kent Anderson;

Artist: Michael Kellner (Dennis McMillan)


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!