2000 HAMMETT PRIZE Nominees

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers promotes communication among published crime writers and awards a Hammett Prize for literary excellence in the field.

The 2000 prize was awarded at Bouchercon, held September 7-10th in Denver, Colorado, to Martin Cruz Smith for HAVANA BAY (Random House)

Other authors nominated for the Hammett this year included:

  • HEARTWOOD by James Lee Burke (Doubleday)
  • L. A. REQUIEM by Robert Crais for (Random House)
  • IN A DRY SEASON by Peter Robinson for (Morrow)
  • PERSONAL INJURIES by Scott Turow (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!