MysteryNet Home
TV Movies
Mystery Awards   2000 HAMMETT PRIZE

The North American Branch of the International Association of Crime Writers promotes communication among published crime writers and awards a Hammett Prize for literary excellence in the field.

The 2000 prize was awarded at Bouchercon, held September 7-10th in Denver, Colorado, to Martin Cruz Smith for HAVANA BAY (Random House)
Other authors nominated for the Hammett this year included:
James Lee Burke for HEARTWOOD (Doubleday)  
Robert Crais for L. A. REQUIEM (Random House)  
Peter Robinson for IN A DRY SEASON (Morrow)  
Scott Turow for PERSONAL INJURIES (Farrar, Straus & Giroux)  

BackBack to Mystery Awards