1999 Shamus Award Winners

The Private Eye Writers of America (“PWA”) presented its Shamus Awards at the EyeCon in St. Louis, Missouri, during a gala banquet on Saturday night, July 10th. The Awards were the highlight of a wonderful weekend celebrating the private-investigator genre and hosted by Robert J. Randisi and Christine Matthews.

Best Short Story

“Another Day, Another Dollar” (in Murder On The Run, Berkley) by Warren Murphy

Best Original Paperback

Murder Manual by Steve Womack (Ballantine)

Best First Novel

Cold Day In Paradise by Steve Hamilton (St. Martin’s Press)

Best Hardcover Novel

Boobytrap by Bill Pronzini (Carroll & Graf)


Comments are closed.

MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network
For everyone who enjoys a mystery!