MysteryNet Home
TV Movies
Mystery Awards 1999 Shamus Award Winners & Nominees

The Private Eye Writers of America ("PWA") presented its Shamus Awards at the EyeCon in St. Louis, Missouri, during a gala banquet on Saturday night, July 10th. The Awards were the highlight of a wonderful weekend celebrating the private-investigator genre and hosted by Robert J. Randisi and Christine Matthews.
Best Short Story
Warren Murphy
"Another Day, Another Dollar" (in Murder On The Run, Berkley)

Best Original Paperback
Steve Womack
Murder Manual (Ballantine)

Best First Novel
Steve Hamilton
Cold Day In Paradise (St. Martin's Press)

Best Hardcover Novel
Bill Pronzini
Boobytrap (Carroll & Graf)

BackBack to Mystery Awards