MysteryNet Home
TV Movies

The Edgars Mystery Awards

Edgar Awards

The Oscars of Mystery Writing

Every April, the Mystery Writers of America bestows the coveted Edgar Allan Poe Awards for achievement in the mystery field. Edgar Allan Poe has long been acknowledged as the "Father of the Detective Story," so it was natural that MWA would choose to name their awards after him.

Evolution of the Mystery

- A quick timeline

Mystery Quiz

- How Much Do You Know About Mystery?

Other Mystery Awards

- Complete lists of winners

About the Edgars
Description of the awards and 2000 event info

Edgar Allan Poe Awards 2004 Nominees
Complete list of winners and nominees

Complete Lists of Previous Edgar Awards
Complete lists of nominees and winners from 1945 to today

Edgar Awards Selection Process
What goes on behind the scenes



The Edgar Awards website is hosted by MysteryNet: The Online Mystery Network.