MysteryNet Home
TV Movies
Edgar Allan Poe Awards

Ellery Queen Mystery Award Winners

Complete List of All Since Start in 1983

This award was established in 1983 to honor writing teams and outstanding people in the mystery publishing industry.

The Edgar Awards, which first were awarded in 1946, are given in a number of different categories. All Ellery Queen Mystery Award Winners since the award began are listed below.

1999 - Sara Ann Freed

1998 - Hiroshi Hayakawa, editor of Hayakawa's Mystery Magazine (the major Japanese mystery magazine)

1996 - Jacques Barzun

1994 - Otto Penzler

1992 - Margaret Norton

1990 - Joel Davis

1989 - Richard Levinson and William Link

1988 - Ruth Cavin

1987 - Eleanor Sullivan

1985 - Joan Kahn

1983 - Emma Lathen (Mary Jane Lastis & Martha Henissart)